The Universe Provides


I’m a firm believer that this is true.  And yesterday, when I grabbed my mail, I found it to be presently true.

Not working a steady job has one major drawback: no money.  At least, the money I have isn’t being replaced as quickly as it’s being spent.  Simple economics there, not really difficult to grasp.

Well, yesterday I received a check in the mail.  Bank error in your favor.  How’s that for some Monopoly shit?

I’mma go deposit that junk.  Oh, then I have to pay a bunch of bills.

I think I’ll pass Go on my way home…

 

Read.  Subscribe.  Comment.

One thought on “The Universe Provides

Leave a Reply

