Poem I’m working on


Proposed title- Chill, she loves me (goes with the nerves, against the heat themes.)

Tumbling in my stomach as I see her goddess face

Nerves steel for the moment

As I approach, her eyelids dance

Draw me ever nearer

Mindless feet further to the taste

Honey lips and minty breath

Delicious heat

Berry-scented locks cling to her damp nape

My fingers run through, gently tug

On love’s beachhead we wage passion

Pressing bodies unite as waves and sand

Melting into certainty I pull into her

Rising flames turn everything to glass

Aromas of petunias float from her vase

My goddess, she blooms within me

Plucking her petals one by one

She loves me, she loves me not

Abandoning the world we waltz

Note after note, she loves me

One thought on “Poem I’m working on

Leave a Reply

